Authorize Command

The authorize command links your Battle.net account to Jeeves. This allows Jeeves to access your character list for up to 30 days.

This is how Jeeves monitors and knows who your characters are.

Aliases: authorize auth

Available in DM: No

Can Restrict to a channel: Yes

Global Support: Yes

Examples

Developer Thoughts

We previously let you add your toons 1 by 1 directly though the characters command without verification. As Jeeves expands its goals and features something a bit more secure and all inclusive was needed. Using authorize exclusively allows us to always be in-sync with your character list and not have to deal with any headache from transfers or changes.